Facebook 52 Illustrations Challenge 2016

In 2014 Tania McCartney created the The 52-weeks Illustration Challenge on Facebook
She said For 2014, I wanted to set myself a challenge – to hone my skills and saturate myself with art. Won’t you join me?
Free yourself, get creative and maybe even face your fears {just like me}.”

The Challenge is now entering its third year and I have decided that this year I will try to incorporate my Persona Dolls into the weekly theme if possible and post the resulting pictures here once a month.I intend to try a variety of art media and do one picture each week which includes my Persona Dolls (possibly I will do pictures of other subjects for each theme as well)
There are 52 weekly themes and each new theme begins on a Wednesday
The themes for January are 
Fancy dress 6/1, Outdoors 13/1, Theme park 20/1 and Swimming 27/1.
Here are my January responses.

Image Jo Freitag

Image Jo Freitag

WEEK 1: FANCY DRESS No 2 Pencils The Persona dolls Felicity and Michaela check the contents of the dress up basket

Image Jo Freitag

Image Jo Freitag

WEEK 2: OUTDOORS Collage own photos, soft pastel and corrugated card Edward the Autonomous Learner does not mind being outdoors as long as he has a good book

Image Jo Freitag

Image Jo Freitag

WEEK 3: THEMEPARK Itsi bitsi glitter gel pens and fineliner

Image Jo Freitag

Image Jo Freitag

WEEK 3: THEMEPARK Itsi bitsi glitter gel pens and fineliner

Image Jo Freitag

Image Jo Freitag

WEEK 4: SWIMMING MS Paint and my own photos of the persona dolls I make

 

 


Leave a Reply

