2015 Edublogs Teacher Challenge Step 5

challengelogo

I am participating in the 2015 Edublogs Teacher Challenge
http://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/personal-blogging/

This series is for educators who want to have their own personal blog where they document their learning, share their teaching practices or use to create a portfolio of their work.
Each week I will be sent emails consisting of a link to the content to read, as well a task to complete as part of the challenge.

Step 5 relates to Widgets
After looking at the recommended blogs I found that I have already included several of the widgets they use but I did find a few more that I would like to add.
These were
avatar
share my blog with your network
visit my other blogs
awards/badges
tweets

I have now added these
My gravatar image
Facebook Like widget
Follow button
Twitter app

Widgets that I would consider to be essential ‘must haves’ are search, tag clouds and archives. Recent posts and recent comments and others are useful and contribute to the appearance of the blog.

FEEDBACK for Step 5

feedbackstep5

Leave a Reply

