Sprite as a Persona Doll

Originally posted on Sprite’s Site blog 30 October 2014

As you may remember I decided to make a Sprite Persona Doll and bought a pattern and some trimmings.

And here she is!

Photo Jo Freitag

Photo Jo Freitag

I used a pattern for the largest size of Raggedy Anne doll but I embroidered the face of the Sprite doll I had envisaged.

I already had the calico and the filling I needed and found a wig and clothes in opportunity shops. The cost of the pattern and extra materials I needed to make her was approximately $25.00.

For Sprite’s Persona Biography see https://spritessite.wordpress.com/2014/10/13/could-sprite-be-a-persona-doll/

Photos Jo Freitag

Photos Jo Freitag

My next task will be to make Biography Journals for both Sprite and Felicity

Photo Jo Freitag

Photo Jo Freitag

Leave a Reply

